Just another WordPress site

Contact Us

Building-OfficeEntrance

The office is on 23rd Avenue, at the East end of the building off the small staff parking lot.

Office Hours:

8:30 a.m. – 4:30 p.m. Monday-Thursday

8:30 a.m. – 1:30 p.m. Friday

541-345-8741

Jonathan Morgan, Senior Minister, jonathanm@fcceugene.org

Janet Scott, Associate Minister,  janets@fcceugene.org   

Melanie Oommen, Associate Minister, melanieo@fcceugene.org

 

Dana Clark, Administrator, danac@fcceugene.org

Gretchen Jewett, Director of Children’s Ministries  gretchenj@fcceugene.org

Mark Lindberg, Director of Youth and Family Ministres, markl@fcceugene.org

Greg Sojka, Director of Music Ministries, gregs@fcceugene.org

Suzanne Congdon, Spiritual Director

Dr. Barbara Baird, Organist, barbarab@fcceugene.org

Jennifer Sellers, Bell Choir Director & Co-Director Joyful Noise, jennifers@fcceugene.org

Debi Noel, Co-Director Joyful Noise Choir, ibedleon@gmail.com 

Vicki Brabham, Keyboardist, vickib@fcceugene.org

Kim Dorr, Bookkeeper, kimd@fcceugene.org

Scott Wiggins, Director of Facilities, scottw@fcceugene.org

Emma Standish and Melissa Gish, Co-Directors of Congregational Preschool, directors.cps@gmail.com

What's Happening?

  • Suitcase Ministry
    Suitcase Ministry
    Some of you may remember an intern at First Place Family Center, Andrea, who worked with us during a past Interfaith Shelter. For her high school senior project, she gathered used suitcases for the families at...
    Read more
  • Talent Show, Dinner, and Silent Auction
    Talent Show, Dinner, and Silent Auction
    Calling One, Calling All! Come to the Water! FCC Youth and the core Tasajera team are combining intergenerational forces to grow opportunities to be together in Christ with our brothers and sisters in Hawai’i and El...
    Read more
  • Food Rescue at FOOD for Lane County Feb. 19
    Food Rescue at FOOD for Lane County Feb. 19
    It is our church’s turn to assist with food rescue at FOOD For Lane County (FFLC) on Monday, February 19. We meet at 6 p.m. and repackage food from the U of O, local grocery stores, hospitals, and...
    Read more
  • Third Act February 19
    Third Act February 19
    Dr. Doug Carnine is a retired Distinguished Professor of Education at the University of Oregon. For the past 40 years, Doug has also been a lay leader in the local Buddhist community. Doug will address the...
    Read more
  • Housing Initiative Update: The Work Continues!
    Housing Initiative Update: The Work Continues!
    Last spring we announced our proposal to place two modular homes on FCC property to be able to offer transitional housing to families through a St. Vincent de Paul  program called Connections.  We are still working...
    Read more
  • Festival Choir for Lent begins Feb. 21
    Festival Choir for Lent begins Feb. 21
    All interested singers are invited to participate in Festival Choir! This is a great opportunity for those interested in singing who don’t necessarily want to commit to the year long Chancel Choir membership.  First Congregational Church’s...
    Read more
  • Exploring FCC class begins Feb. 25
    Exploring FCC class begins Feb. 25
    Have you visited our church and want to know more about us? Please join us for a gathering on Sunday, February 25 at 9 a.m. in the Barber room. This will be a great opportunity to get acquainted...
    Read more
  • Photo of Shelter meal prep (Susan B. & Lydia)
    Interfaith Overnight Shelter February 12-26
    Highlighting a Volunteer Need: Night Shift Some people can sleep just about anywhere, under any circumstances. Are you one of these people? We have the job for you! You would be one of two people who...
    Read more
  • New Hearing Assisted Devices Now Available!
    New Hearing Assisted Devices Now Available!
    Updated hearing assisted devices are now available for use in the Wheeler Room, Chapel, and Sanctuary. Whether you use an existing hearing device or would simply like the room’s sound amplified for easier hearing, we’ve got...
    Read more

Upcoming Events

Join our Email List