Just another WordPress site

Contact Us

Building-OfficeEntrance

The office is on 23rd Avenue, at the East end of the building off the small staff parking lot.

Office Hours:

8:30 a.m. – 4:30 p.m. Monday-Thursday

8:30 a.m. – 1:30 p.m. Friday

541-345-8741

Jonathan Morgan, Senior Minister, jonathanm@fcceugene.org

Janet Scott, Associate Minister,  janets@fcceugene.org 

Melanie Oommen, Associate Minister, melanieo@fcceugene.org

Joanne Whitfield, Administrator, joannew@fcceugene.org

Trisha Chapman, Director of Fellowship Ministries, trishac@fcceugene.org 

Gretchen Jewett, Director of Children and Young Families, gretchenj@fcceugene.org

Greg Sojka, Director of Music Ministries, gregs@fcceugene.org

Suzanne Congdon, Spiritual Director

Dr. Barbara Baird, Organist, barbarab@fcceugene.org

Jennifer Sellers, Bell Choir Director & Co-Director Joyful Noise, jennifers@fcceugene.org

Debi Noel, Co-Director Joyful Noise Choir, debin@fcceugene.org

Vicki Brabham, Keyboardist, vickib@fcceugene.org

Kim Dorr, Bookkeeper, kimd@fcceugene.org

Scott Wiggins, Director of Facilities, scottw@fcceugene.org

Heidi Davidison, Director of Congregational Preschool, cps@fcceugene.org

What's Happening?

  • Congregational Preschool is Hiring for 2017/2018!
    Congregational Preschool is Hiring for 2017/2018!
    Congregational Preschool is a play-based, teacher inspired educational environment where children flourish and grow. We are hiring for teachers, extended care staff, and substitutes. Our teacher schedule is 8:00 to 12:30. We are also hiring for extended...
    Read more
  • Photo of 3 children with school supplies
    Impact of Homelessness on Children and their Education
    Did you miss the Housing Initiative’s latest forum on Sunday, April 23rd?  A video is now available.  A panel of people working in the field shared their knowledge and heartfelt insight on how homelessness impacts the education...
    Read more
  • Sacred Conversations: Climate Change - Our Planet in Peril
    Sacred Conversations: Climate Change – Our Planet in Peril
    In April Sacred Conversations will explore the issue of Climate Change and Global Warming. The warmest years on record for North America consecutively were 2014, 2015, and 2016. The odds of this happening by chance are...
    Read more
  • Sharing Our Life Stories
    Sharing Our Life Stories
    Wheeler Room: Adult & Youth Education Everyone has a personal story to tell.  Come and hear some of these stories as members of our congregation step forward to share some of the unique events and experiences that...
    Read more
  • Graduating High School Senior Scholarships
    Graduating High School Senior Scholarships
    First Congregational Church Endowment Committee is offering financial assistance to graduating high school seniors through the Elkin/Nelson Scholarship Fund. The scholarship will assist students in furthering their careers for college, vocational training or certification.  Scholarship awards...
    Read more
  • Cup of Coffee
    Fellowship Hour Hosts Needed
    All cookies and supplies provided! All you need to do is come to church from 9:00-9:55 a.m. for set-up and then come back to the kitchen after worship service at 11:00 a.m. to help see that...
    Read more

Upcoming Events

  • Sacred Conversations: Climate Change
    April 26, 2017 @ 7:00 pm - 8:30 pm
    See more details

  • Forum: Transitional Housing #4
    April 30, 2017 @ 11:00 am - 12:00 pm
    See more details

Join our Email List